Reflection on the Short Story Unit

Reflection On The Short Story Unite

During the short story unite I had lots of fun reading all different types of short stories and discussing them with our class when we had circle time. Normally I only read long stories that are up to more than 200 pages, but during this unite I got to experience stories in a different way. It is interesting how authors can fit an idea into only two pages or less. While writing my first story I had the struggle with trying to fit and idea into a few pages. I really liked writing about an idea ı came up with and seeing it on paper. I feel that I have learned many thing during this unit about how to and not to write a short story.

In the end I am happy that I got to learn so much from this unit.

Freja Cuddington

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar